Our brigade is made up of approximately 60 members from various walks of life, including students, trades people and professionals. The Brigade Management Team consists of officers, who are elected by the brigade members every two years, and a Brigade Support Officer who is appointed by the CFA

Montrose Fire Brigade is a member of the Knox Fire Brigades Group, which comprises eight brigades who regularly provide operational support to one another. The Knox Group includes Bayswater, Boronia, Ferntree Gully, Upper Ferntree Gully, Montrose, Rowville, Scoresby and The Basin Fire Brigades.

Use the left hand menu to find out more